facebookinstagramYouTube“Google
JCM-OCJCM-LAJCM-CV/SFVJCM-IE/SD

JCM–LA

 

AUDITION

Saturday, September 23, 2017 (10:00 am)
Steinway Gallery
150 E. Colorado Blvd, Ste. 101, Pasadena, CA 91105

(Paid parking is available either in the Paseo Colorado Mall parking structure or the parking structures on Arroyo Parkway next to the Steinway Gallery and Chase Bank. Please note that Steinway & Sons does not validate parking.)

 

Sunday, September 24, 2017 (10:00 am)
Foundation House (Bel Air)
2225 Beverly Glen Place, LA 90077

ORIENTATION

Saturday, October 21, 2017 (11:00 am & 2:00 pm)

First Baptist Church of Culver City
9740 Braddock Drive, Culver City, CA 90232

YOUTUBE VIDEO SUBMISSION

Saturday, February 10, 2018

Submit Video

FACULTY CONCERT

Saturday, January 27, 2018 (7:00 pm)

Performing Arts Center – Main Stage, Irvine Valley College
5500 Irvine Center Dr., Irvine, CA 92618

MUSIC IN THE MOUNTAINS TOUR

Friday, February 16, 2018 thru Monday, February 19, 2018

Idyllwild Pines Camp and Idyllwild Arts Academy
52500 Temecula Rd, Idyllwild, CA 92549

CHAMBER MUSIC WORKSHOP

Samuel Fischer (violin)
Saturday, February 3, 2018 (10:00 - 11:30 am) 
Porter Ranch

RSVP

Mark Richman (piano)
Friday, March 2, 2018 (7:30 - 9:00 pm) 
Los Angeles

RSVP

Henry Gronnier (violin)
Sunday, March 11, 2018 (1:00 - 2:30 pm) 
Sherman Oaks

RSVP

DISTINGUISHED MASTER CLASS SERIES

Sunday, February 25, 2018 (2:00 - 3:30 pm)

Featuring John Walz (cello)

Clausen Hall (Music Building)

Los Angeles City College
855 N Vermont Ave, Los Angeles CA 90029

RSVP

COMPOSERS DIRECT!
Esther Ollivier and Aria Quartet
FINAL CONCERT
Sunday, March 18, 2018 (11:00 am, 2:00 pm, 5:00 pm)
Thayer Hall, The Colburn School of Music
200 S. Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90012
HONORS TOUR

Wednesday, June 20, 2018 thru Sunday, July 1, 2018

Prague, Vienna, and Budapest

 

 

John Walz

 

 

 

Violin

Robert CaniMartin ChalifourSamuel FischerLorenz GammaHenry GronnierAlexander KalmanCarrie KennedyAnna Kostuchek Aimee KrestonMarisa KuneyAlyssa ParkSusan RishikShalini Vijayan


Viola

Gina ColettiPaul ColettiJonathan MoerschelJosephine Liu MoerschelKarolina NaziemiecAndrew PickenLinnea PowellDale Hikawa Silverman

 

Cello

Alisha BauerAndrew CookJoon Sung JunRebecca MerblumDaniel RothmullerMarek SzpakiewiczElizabeth Wright

 

Piano

Rufus ChoiJunko GarrettHiroyo HatsuyamaJuli KimMark RichmanRobert ThiesAnli Lin TongMing TsuRoza Yodercoachimg/Robert-Ward-ov.jpg

 

Woodwinds

Johanna BorensteinLarry KaplanLeslie LashinskyKathy MarshDiana MorganDarryl TanikawaAmanda WalkerJim Walker

 

Brass

Meghan Turner

 

 

Double Bass

David Young